NBA COVID-19 Health and Safety Protocol Tracker

The 2021-22 NBA season is being bombarded with the newest COVID-19 variant causing mayhem within multiple teams that have been forced to cancel practices, postpone games and sign emergency hardship exemptions while outbreaks are navigated among several organizations.

In the first six weeks of the season, 16 players were placed into the League’s COVID health and safety protocols, which sideline any player that tests positive for COVID-19 for a minimum of 10 days. In December alone, ESPN’s Adrian Wojnarowski reported that over 50 players and multiple staffers would miss time in health and safety protocols.

On Friday, the League and the NBAPA agreed new COVID-19 protocols that include increased testing and mask usage through the holiday season for two weeks starting on December 26.

A game will only be postponed if a team doesn’t have at least eight players available to play. Previously, the League only postponed two Bulls games when they were slated to play the Pacers and the Raptors on Sunday. Now according to reporting from ESPN NBA insider Adrian Wojnarowski, the League has decided to postpone an additional five games, Orlando-Toronto, New Orleans-Philadelphia, Wizards-Nets, Denver-Brooklyn, and Cleveland-Atlanta.

Thus far, only the two games have been postponed, Bulls-Pacers and Bulls-Raptors, with the Bulls-Lakers game being pushed back to 7 p.m. on Sunday to allow additional testing to happen. A tactic the NBA frequently utilized last year when officials postponed 31 games.

Notable players currently sidelined due to protocols include Giannis Antetokounmpo, James Harden, Kevin Durant, and All-Stars like LaMarcus Aldridge, DeMar DeRozan, Dwight Howard, Zach LaVine, and Paul Millsap, and Kyrie Irving.

Below is the list of players currently in the League’s health and safety protocols.

NBA players in COVID health and safety protocols

Boston Celtics (four players) 

  • Juancho Hernangomez
  • Al Horford
  • Jabari Parker
  • Grant Williams
  • Brodric Thomas
  • Dennis Schroeder

Brooklyn Nets (10 players)

  • LaMarcus Aldridge
  • DeAndre Bembry
  • Bruce Brown
  • Jevon Carter
  • James Harden
  • James Johnson
  • Paul Millsap
  • Day’Ron Sharpe
  • Kevin Durant
  • Kyrie Irving

Chicago Bulls (seven players)

  • Troy Brown Jr.
  • Ayo Dosunmu
  • Alize Johnson
  • Stanley Johnson
  • Derrick Jones Jr.
  • Zach LaVine
  • Matt Thomas

Cleveland Cavaliers (seven players)

  • Isaac Okoro
  • Evan Mobley
  • Jarrett Allen
  • Lamar Stevens
  • Denzel Valentine
  • Dylan Windler
  • RJ Nembrand

Denver Nuggets (one player)

Golden State Warriors (one player)

Indiana Pacers (coach)

Los Angeles Lakers (five players)

  • Talen Horton-Tucker
  • Dwight Howard
  • Avery Bradley
  • Frank Vogel
  • Kent Bazemore

Los Angeles Clippers (one player)

Memphis Grizzlies (one player)

Atlanta Hawks (one player)Trae Young

Miami Heat (one player)

Milwaukee Bucks (four players)

  • Giannis Antetokounmpo
  • Donte DiVincenzo
  • Wesley Matthews
  • Bobby Portis

Minnesota Timberwolves (two players)

  • Anthony Edwards
  • Taurean Prince

New York Knicks (six players)

  • RJ Barrett
  • Quentin Grimes
  • Kevin Knox II
  • Obi Toppin
  • Immanuel Quickley
  • Miles McBride

Orlando Magic (five players)

  • RJ Hampton
  • Terrence Ross
  • Mo Wagner
  • Mo Bamba
  • Ignas Brazdeikis

Dallas Mavericks (two players)

Philadelphia 76ers (three player)

  • Georges Niang
  • Andre Drummond
  • Shake Milton

Sacramento Kings (six players, head coach)

  • Marvin Bagley III
  • De’Aaron Fox 
  • Alex Len
  • Louis King
  • Alvin Gentry
  • Davion Mithcell

Toronto Raptors (one player)

  • Dalano Banton
  • Pascal Siakam

Washington Wizards (one player)

Source link

You might like

About the Author: NBA NEWS SITE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *